Friday , April 12 2024
From left are chieftains of the All Progresives Congress (APC): Chief Pius Akinyelure; Chief Olusegun Osoba; Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, and Otunba Niyi Adebayo, during the APC Stakeholders Forum in Ibadan on Thursday (12/1/17). 00285/12/01/2017/ Adeogodiran Timothy/HB/BJO/NAN

“We are together on all issues—”, says South-West APC leaders

Spread the love

All Progressives Congress (APC) leaders in the South West Zone of the country  say they remain  committed  to progressive politics.

A spokesman of the group and former governor of Ogun, Chief Olusegun Osoba, said this in Ibadan on Thursday after a four-hour  meeting held at the Executive Chamber of the Oyo State Governor’s Office.

He told newsmen  that the  meeting was specifically  held to discuss issues of all ramifications affecting the South West Zone.

From left: Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed; a chieftain of the All Progresives Congress (APC), Chief Bisi Akande; and Gov. Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo State, during the APC Stakeholders Forum in Ibadan on Thursday (12/1/17).
00288/12/01/2017/ Adeogodiran Timothy/HB/BJO/NAN

“We met principally to discuss issues of all ramification affecting the South West and we have come out with a resolution to show that in the South West of APC, there is unity of purpose.

“We are together on all issues concerning the governance of this country.

“ We have also discussed what should be the role and influence to exercise as a group for the interest and progress of the country

“We have examined what the government that we are all involved in is bringing  and have reviewed all the issues.

“All those to be taken to Abuja  will be done by those concerned.

“ We have related with our representatives  at the National Assembly, party leaders and governors,” he said.

From left are chieftains of the All Progresives Congress (APC): Chief Bisi Akande; Gov. Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun; Gov. Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo State; Minister of Communications, Alhaji Bayo Shittu; and Chief Segun Osoba, during the APC Stakeholders Forum in Ibadan on Thursday (12/1/17).
00286/12/01/2017/ Adeogodiran Timothy/HB/BJO/NAN

The former governor gave an assurance  that there would be total unity and consultation among the governors on the development of the South West Zone.

The News Agency of  Nigeria (NAN) reports that the meeting  was attended by Gov. Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo State, Gov.  Rauf Aregbesola of Osun, Gov.  Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos and Gov. Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun.

Also at the meeting were APC National Leader, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, former APC National Chairman, Chief Bisi Akande,  and APC National Deputy Chairman(South West), Chief Segun Oni.

Sen. Sola Adeyeye, the Senate Chief Whip and Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, the Majority Leader, House of Representatives as well as former governors, Olagunsoye Oyinlola and Adeniyi Adebayo were also there.

Mr Adebayo Shittu, the Minister of Communications, Mr Babatunde Fashola, Minister of Works, Power and Housing and Mr Kayode Fayemi, Minister of Solid Minerals also attended the meeting.

The others  included Mrs Kemi Adeosun, Minister of Finance, Mr Isaac Adewole, Minister of Health and Alhaji Lai Mohammed, Minister of Information and Culture

About Charles Igbinidu

Charles Igbinidu is a Public Relations practitioner in Lagos, Nigeria

Check Also

Obaseki Nominates 38-Years-Old Omobayo As New Deputy Governor of Edo

Spread the loveGovernor Godwin Obaseki has appointed Omobayo Marvellous Godwins, a 38-year-old Engineer, as his …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *