Friday , July 19 2019
Home / Uncategorized / Senate confirms Keyamo, others as members of NDIC board
Festus Keyamo

Senate confirms Keyamo, others as members of NDIC board

Spread the love

The Senate on Wednesday confirmed the appointment of Mrs. Ronke Sokefun as Chairman of the Board of the Nigerian Deposit Insurance Corporation.

Other members of the  board include Barrister Festus Keyamo, SAN, Alhaji Garba Bello, Bri-Gen. Josef O. J. Okoloagu, Mustapha Adewale Mudashiru, Mr. Adewale W. Adeleke.

The appointments of other members of the board were also confirmed after the presentation of the report of the Committee on Banking, Insurance and other Financial Institutions by Senator Rafiu Ibrahim.

The Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu, charged the newly confirmed board of the NDIC to live up to expectations.

He said, “This is a very serious agency and as such, I congratulate the chairman and members on their confirmation and I do hope that these very responsible Nigerians will live up to the expectations of this Senate and serve their Fatherland responsibly.”

About Charles Igbinidu

Charles Igbinidu is a Public Relations practitioner in Lagos, Nigeria

Check Also

Police explains why Senator Elisha Abbo has not been arraigned for assaulting nursing mother

Spread the loveFrank Mba, the spokesperson of the Nigeria Police has given an explanation as …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *