Wednesday , September 30 2020
Home / News / Local News / Police Commission retires 21 AIGs including Mbu
Mike Okiro, Chairman PSC

Police Commission retires 21 AIGs including Mbu

Spread the love

The Police Service Commission (PSC) on Friday approved the retirement of former Commissioner of Police in Rivers State, Mbu Joseph Mbu, and 20 other Assistant Inspectors General of Police (AIG).

The commission said the retired AIGS were senior in hierarchy to the Acting Inspector General of Police, Idris Ibrahim, before his appointment.


The Head of Press and Public Relations Unit of the PSC, Ikechukwu Ani, announced the police officers’ retirement in a statement on Friday.


Other retired AIGs are – Bala A. Hassan, Yahaya Garba Ardo, Irmiya F. Yarima, Danladi Y. Mshebwala, Tambari Y. Mohammed, Bala Magaji Nasarawa, MUsa Abdulsalam, Adisa Bolanta and Mohammed J. Gana.


Umaru Abubakar Manko, Lawal Tanko, Olufemi A. Adenaike, Johson A. Ogunsakin, Adenrele T. Shinaba, James O. Caulcrick, Olufefemi David Ogumbayode, Edgar T. Nanakumo, Kalafite H. Adeyemi, Patrick D. Dokumor, and Sabo Ibrahim Ringim completed the list.


The Chairman of the Commission, Mike Okiro, congratulated the affected officers for their meritorious service to the nation and wished them well in their new endeavours.



About Charles Igbinidu

Charles Igbinidu is a Public Relations practitioner in Lagos, Nigeria

Check Also

Court jails man 125 years over fake school feeding contract

Spread the loveA Borno State High Court sitting in Maiduguri has convicted and sentenced one …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *