Tuesday , September 25 2018
Home / News / Politics / PDP Becomes Majority In Senate

PDP Becomes Majority In Senate

Spread the love

The All Progressives Congress has become the minority in the upper chamber as 15 senators elected on the platform of the party joined the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

Senators Musa Rabiu Kwakwanso and Dino‎ Melaye along with more than 13 others have announced their defection to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Others are Rafiu Ibrahim, Ubale Shittu, Barnabas Gemade, Bayero Nafada, Suleiman Hunkuyi, Monsurat Sumonu, Shaba Lafiagi among others.

They announced their defection in a letter read on the floor of the Senate by Bukola Saraki on Tuesday.

About ayo

Check Also

INEC declares Osun Election inconclusive

Spread the loveThe Independent National Electoral Commission has announced the results of the Osun governorship …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *