Monday , March 4 2024

Oscars 2022: The full list of Academy Award winners

Spread the love

The awards have all been dished out following a star-studded ceremony. Find out who won what at this year’s awards.

Here is the full list of films, cast and crew that have taken home Oscars.

The Power Of The Dog – Jane Campion, Iain Canning, Roger Frappier, Tanya Seghatchian, Emile Sherman

Belfast – Laura Berwick, Kenneth Branagh, Becca Kovacik, Tamar Thomas

Don’t Look Up – Adam McKay, Kevin Messick

Dune – Mary Parent, Cale Boyter, Denis Villeneuve

Licorice Pizza – Sara Murphy, Paul Thomas Anderson, Adam Somner

Drive My Car – Teruhisa Yamamoto

King Richard – Tim White, Trevor White, Will Smith

Nightmare Alley – Guillermo del Toro, J Miles Dale, Bradley Cooper

West Side Story – Steven Spielberg, Kristie Macosko Krieger

ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE: Will Smith – King Richard

Javier Bardem – Being The Ricardos

Andrew Garfield – tick, tick…BOOM!

Benedict Cumberbatch – The Power Of The Dog

Denzel Washington – The Tragedy Of Macbeth

ACTRESS IN A LEADING ROLE: Jessica Chastain – The Eyes Of Tammy Faye

Olivia Colman – The Lost Daughter

Penelope Cruz – Parallel Mothers

Nicole Kidman – Being The Ricardos

Kristen Stewart – Spencer


Ciaran Hinds – Belfast

JK Simmons – Being The Ricardos

Jesse Plemons – The Power Of The Dog

Kodi Smit-McPhee – The Power Of The Dog

ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE: Ariana DeBose – West Side Story

Jessie Buckley – The Lost Daughter

Dame Judi Dench – Belfast

Kirsten Dunst – The Power Of The Dog

Aunjanue Ellis – King Richard

DIRECTING: Jane Campion – The Power Of The Dog

Kenneth Branagh – Belfast

Ryusuke Hamaguchi – Drive My Car

Paul Thomas Anderson – Licorice Pizza

Steven Spielberg – West Side Story

ANIMATED SHORT FILM: The Windshield Wiper – Alberto Mielgo, Leo Sanchez

Affairs Of The Art – Joanna Quinn, Les Mills

Bestia – Hugo Covarrubias, Tevo Díaz

BoxBallet – Anton Dyakov

Robin Robin – Dan Ojari, Mikey Please

COSTUME DESIGN: Cruella – Jenny Beavan

Cyrano – Massimo Cantini Parrini, Jacqueline Durran

Dune – Jacqueline West, Robert Morgan

Nightmare Alley – Luis Sequeira

West Side Story – Paul Tazewell

LIVE ACTION SHORT FILM: The Long Goodbye – Aneil Karia, Riz Ahmed

Ala Kachuu (Take And Run) – Maria Brendle, Nadine Lüchinger

The Dress – Tadeusz Łysiak, Maciej Ślesicki

On My Mind – Martin Strange-Hansen, Kim Magnusson

Please Hold – KD Dávila, Levin Menekse

MUSIC (ORIGINAL SCORE): Dune – Hans Zimmer

Don’t Look Up – Nicholas Britell

Encanto – Germaine Franco

Parallel Mothers – Alberto Iglesias

The Power Of The Dog – Jonny Greenwood

SOUND: Dune – Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Theo Green, Doug Hemphill, Ron Bartlett

Belfast – Denise Yarde, Simon Chase, James Mather, Niv Adiri

No Time To Die – Simon Hayes, Oliver Tarney, James Harrison, Paul Massey, Mark Taylor

The Power Of The Dog – Richard Flynn, Robert Mackenzie, Tara Webb

West Side Story – Tod A Maitland, Gary Rydstrom, Brian Chumney, Andy Nelson, Shawn Murphy


Drive My Car – Ryusuke Hamaguchi, Takamasa Oe

Dune – Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve, Eric Roth

The Lost Daughter – Maggie Gyllenhaal

The Power Of The Dog – Jane Campion

WRITING (ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY): Belfast – Kenneth Branagh

Don’t Look Up – Screenplay by Adam McKay; Story by Adam McKay, David Sirota

King Richard – Zach Baylin

Licorice Pizza – Paul Thomas Anderson

The Worst Person In The World – Eskil Vogt, Joachim Trier

ANIMATED FEATURE FILM: Encanto – Jared Bush, Byron Howard, Yvett Merino, Clark Spencer

Flee – Jonas Poher Rasmussen, Monica Hellström

Luca – Enrico Casarosa, Andrea Warren

The Mitchells Vs The Machines – Mike Rianda, Phil Lord, Christopher Miller

Raya And The Last Dragon – Don Hall, Carlos Lopez Estrada, Osnat Shurer, Peter Del Vecho

CINEMATOGRAPHY: Dune – Greig Fraser

Nightmare Alley – Dan Laustsen

The Power Of The Dog – Ari Wegner

The Tragedy Of Macbeth – Bruno Delbonnel

West Side Story – Janusz Kaminski

DOCUMENTARY FEATURE: Summer Of Soul – Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson, Joseph Patel, Robert Fyvolent, David Dinerstein

Ascension – Jessica Kingdon, Kira Simon-Kennedy, Nathan Truesdell

Attica – Stanley Nelson, Traci A Curry

Flee – Jonas Poher Rasmussen, Monica Hellström, Signe Byrge Sørensen, Charlotte De La Gournerie

Writing With Fire – Rintu Thomas, Sushmit Ghosh

DOCUMENTARY SHORT SUBJECT: The Queen Of Basketball – Ben Proudfoot

Audible – Matt Ogens, Geoff McLean

Lead Me Home – Pedro Kos, Jon Shenk

Three Songs For Benazir – Elizabeth Mirzaei, Gulistan Mirzaei

When We Were Bullies – Jay Rosenblatt

FILM EDITING: Dune – Joe Walker

Don’t Look Up – Hank Corwin

King Richard – Pamela Martin

The Power Of The Dog – Peter Sciberras

tick tick…BOOM! – Myron Kerstein, Andrew Weisblum


Flee (Denmark)

The Hand Of God (Italy)

Lunana: A Yak In The Classroom (Bhutan)

The Worst Person In The World (Norway)

MAKEUP AND HAIRSTYLING: The Eyes Of Tammy Faye – Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram and Justin Raleigh

Coming 2 America – Mike Marino, Stacey Morris, Carla Farmer

Cruella – Nadia Stacey, Naomi Donne, Julia Vernon

Dune – Donald Mowat, Love Larson, Eva von Bahr

House Of Gucci – Göran Lundström, Anna Carin Lock, Frederic Aspiras

MUSIC (ORIGINAL SONG): No Time To Die (No Time To Die) – Billie Eilish, Finneas O’Connell

Be Alive (King Richard) – DIXSON, Beyonce Knowles

Dos Oruguitas (Encanto) – Lin-Manuel Miranda

Down To Joy (Belfast) – Van Morrison

Somehow You Do (Four Good Days) – Diane Warren

PRODUCTION DESIGN: Dune – Production Design: Patrice Vermette; Set Decoration; Zsuzsanna Sipos

Nightmare Alley – Production Design: Tamara Deverell; Set Decoration: Shane Vieau

The Power Of The Dog – Production Design: Grant Major; Set Decoration: Amber Richards

The Tragedy Of Macbeth – Production Design: Stefan Dechant; Set Decoration: Nancy Haigh

West Side Story – Production Design: Adam Stockhausen; Set Decoration: Rena DeAngelo

VISUAL EFFECTS: Dune – Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Brian Connor, Gerd Nefzer

Free Guy – Swen Gillberg, Bryan Grill, Nikos Kalaitzidis, Dan Sudick

No Time To Die – Charlie Noble, Joel Green, Jonathan Fawkner, Chris Corbould

Shang-Chi And The Legend Of The Ten Rings – Christopher Townsend, Joe Farrell, Sean Noel Walker, Dan Oliver

Spider-Man: No Way Home – Kelly Port, Chris Waegner, Scott Edelstein, Dan Sudick


About Charles Igbinidu

Charles Igbinidu is a Public Relations practitioner in Lagos, Nigeria

Check Also

Will Smith barred from Academy events for 10 years over Chris Rock’s slap on stage

Spread the love Will Smith will not be allowed to attend any Academy events, including …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by ExactMetrics