Monday , October 3 2022
Home / News / Politics / One of the Ministers eyeing Buhari’s seat resigns

One of the Ministers eyeing Buhari’s seat resigns

Spread the love

One of the Ministers eyeing the seat of President Muhammadu Buhari has resigned.

His resignation was announced during Wednesday’s Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

Emeka Nwajuiba, Minister of State for Education, quit the cabinet to focus on his presidential ambition.

He is among the six ministers who have obtained the N100 million presidential forms of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) ahead of the primaries slated for the end of this month.

Others are Ministers of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; Niger Delta, Godswill Akpabio; Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige; Science and Technology, Ogbonnaya Onu, and Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Timipre Sylva.

Buhari has given all those interested in the 2023 contest a deadline of Monday to leave his government.

About Charles Igbinidu

Charles Igbinidu is a Public Relations practitioner in Lagos, Nigeria

Check Also

Tinubu’s Absence At Peace Pact Sparks Outrage

Spread the love The absence of Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, presidential candidate of the All Progressives …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.