Wednesday , January 16 2019
Home / News / Local News / Hon. Lawan Three Others Dump APC

Hon. Lawan Three Others Dump APC

Spread the love

Four members of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in the House of Representatives have announced their defection from the party.

They are Mr Abiodun Awoleye-Dada, who has moved to the Accord party; Mr Samuel Segun-Williams, who has moved to the Labour Party; and Mr Lawan Hassan-Anka, who has joined the Peoples Democratic Party.

The fourth member, Mr Lam Adesina, has defected to the African Democratic Congress.

The Speaker, Mr Yakubu Dogara, has just announced the defections on the floor of the House in Abuja.

About ayo

Check Also

CCT re-fixes CJN Onnoghen’s arraignment for Jan. 22

Spread the loveThe Code of Conduct Tribunal (CCT) has re-fixed the arraignment of Chief Justice …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *