Thursday , July 18 2019
Home / Sport / EL-Marino Sports Club Elects New Executives
Photo shows L-R Edoka Dox Onyeke, member Board of Trustees, Stephen Ighomuaye Chairman, Board of Trustees presenting the constitution of El-Marino to the new Team Manager of the Club, Anthony Akamagwuna, with them is Otunba Toyin Odunowo, a member Board of Trustees

EL-Marino Sports Club Elects New Executives

Spread the love

Members of El-Marino Sports Club have elected a new Executive Committee to steer the affairs of the Club for the next one year.

The election, which was the highpoint of the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the prestigious sports club produced Anthony Akamagwuna as the new Team Manager. He takes over from Otunba Seyi Adefarati who stepped down after concluding his one-year tenure and refused to stand for re-election,

Photo shows Edoka Dox Onyeke (left) member Board of Trustees, swearing-in Charles Igbinidu the re-elected Secretary General of the Club 

Other members of the new executive committee are Charles Igbinidu, who was re-elected as Secretary General and also to play the role of Publicity Secretary, Paul Asemota (Deputy Secretary General), Igho Obajuwana (Financial Secretary), Babatunde Adebayo (Welfare Officer), Efe Etoroma (Provost/Enforcer), Chris Anazia (Team Captain), Austin Okwah (Auditor) and Olatunji Suleman (Deputy Welfare Officer).

L-R Edoka Dox Onyeke (left) member Board of Trustees, swearing-in Babatunde Adebayo (Welfare Officer), Paul Asemota (Deputy Secretary General) and Igho Obajuwana (Financial Secretary)









Inaugurating the new executive committee, the Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Club, Stephen Ighomuaye commended the Electoral Committee led by Moses Ideho for a job well done. He also applauded members of the Club for a rancour-free and hugely successful AGM. He enjoined the new Team Manager and the other members of the Committee to put in their very best to ensure that the Club live up to the expectations of its various stakeholders.

L-R Edoka Dox Onyeke (left) member Board of Trustees, swearing-in Chris Anazia (Team Captain, Olatunji Suleman (Deputy Welfare Officer) and Efe Etoroma (Provost/Enforcer)








Other members of the Board of Trustees at the AGM which took place in the evening of Saturday, October 28, 2017 at the Green Legacy Resort, Abeokuta were Otunba Toyin Odunowo and Barrister Edoka Dox Onyeke.

Earlier in the day, the Club had a retreat for its members during which they resolved to work as a team towards achieving the vision of the club.

El-Marino is a Lagos based Sports Club that promotes healthy living through participation in sporting activities.


About Charles Igbinidu

Charles Igbinidu is a Public Relations practitioner in Lagos, Nigeria

Check Also

Man who killed sister of Serena & Venus Williams released from Jail

Spread the loveThe gang member who murdered Yetunde Price — the half-sister of tennis stars …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *