Wednesday , October 23 2019
Home / News / Politics / Ademola Adeleke of PDP wins Osun West Senatorial  bye-election
Ademola Adeleke

Ademola Adeleke of PDP wins Osun West Senatorial  bye-election

Spread the love

Mudashiru Hussain, the ruling All Progressives Congress candidate have lost the Osun West Senatorial bye-election to Ademola Adeleke, candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, according to actual results declared at various collation centres in the state.

Official results of the election showed that Adeleke,  brother of the former incumbent, Isiaka Adeleke, defeated his  All Progressives Congress (APC) counterpart, Mudashiru Hussain in nine of the ten Local Government Areas where the election was conducted.

The results are as follows:

Iwo LG        APC 12,205         PDP 12,547

Ede North   APC 2,784      PDP 18,559

Ede South   APC 2,096      PDP 13,406

Ejigbo           APC 12,229     PDP9,723

Irewole         APC 8,952        PDP9,096

Ola-Oluwa   APC 5,316       PDP5,618

Ayedere        APC 5,360       PDP5,789

Ayedaade      APC 7,179        PDP-9061

Egbedore      APC 4,768       PDP-7,142

Isokan            APC 5,227        PDP-6,539

About Charles Igbinidu

Charles Igbinidu is a Public Relations practitioner in Lagos, Nigeria

Check Also

Nigerian Embassy in South Africa “shuts its doors on Nigerian victims of Xenophobia in South Africa”

Spread the loveNigerians in South Africa who are victims of the renewed xenophobic attack have …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *